Customer Challenge Group

2014 to present

Our Customer Challenge Group is an independent group, with an independent chair, who will advise, challenge and support us in the development of our plans to ensure they reflect your priorities.

The membership includes our regulators and representatives of household, commercial and special interest groups. A full list of members is given below. Minutes of meetings will be published and added to this site.

To find out about the previous Customer Challenge Group for PR14 click here


Teresa Perchard Independent Chair 

I am an experienced consumer advocate and non-executive Director, with 30 years experience in consumer advocacy, consumer protection and regulatory roles.

I was Director of Policy and Advocacy at Citizens Advice for more than 13 years, until June 2013 where I headed up their national policy, campaigning and government relations on a diverse range of consumer and public policy issues. Prior to joining Citizens Advice I held senior policy roles with the Office of Rail Regulation, Office of Water Services and the National Consumer Council between 1986 and 2000.

My present non-executive portfolio spans consumer protection, energy, regulation and financial services. Non-executive roles include board member of the Northern Ireland Authority for Utility Regulation; member of the Council for Licensed Conveyancers, I am a member of the Chartered Banker : Professional Standards Board Advisory Panel and Trustee and Deputy Chair of the charity The Fairbanking Foundation.

I have served on the boards of Smart Energy GB (2013 to 2016), the Personal Finance Society (2009 to 2016) and the Trading Standards Institute's Consumer Code Approvals Board (CCAB) (2013 to 2015). I was a member, and Vice Chair, of the Government’s Fuel Poverty Advisory Group for 10 years until March 2015.


Customer Challenge Group Members - Representing customers and stakeholders

  • Caroline Warner: Consumer Council for Water

  • David Cheek: Friends of the Mimram River Group

  • Gill Taylor: Groundwork Hertfordshire

  • John Rumble: Hertfordshire County Council

  • Jonathan Sellars: Environment Agency

  • Karen Gibbs: Council for Water

  • Keith Cane: Town and Country Housing Group


Upcoming meetings

  • 7 December 2016


Minutes of previous meetings


Papers and Reports

Customer Challenge Group Chair's Report  - 2016

Terms of Reference


Contact us

To contact the Customer Challenge Group email